15
Nov
11

“brushing-up” on my blog

I haven’t updated this blog for a while, but with warm weather winding down and it getting dark by 5:30pm I hope to have more time for working on some art that’s not KU related.

Two of my favorite people in the world “hired” me recently to produce some art for them. Melissa has wanted this piece ever since we remodeled our living room (going on 3 years now). Finally got around to completing the image I had in my mind:

If you spend more than 5 minutes at my house hanging out with Corbin, he’s going to tell you about “Don Duk”. Youtube has seen a 300% increase in Donald Duck cartoon viewing the past 3 months thanks to Corb. I had this small junk canvas laying around so I did this piece for Corbin’s bedroom:

0 Responses to ““brushing-up” on my blog”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Latest Tweets

  • RT @MattSmethurst: The hour is coming when we shall be astonished to think what mere trifles were once capable of discouraging us. — John… 18 hours ago
  • RT @TheOfficerTatum: The issues of hatred & division we face in this country are directly related to the rejection of God in our culture. G… 18 hours ago
  • RT @CSLewisDaily: “It is not your business to succeed, but to do right. When you have done so the rest lies with god.” #CSLewis 1 day ago

