07
Sep
12

Sneak peak at my son’s birthday invite

Birthday parties for kids are a big deal now-a-days.  I’m going to sound old and crusty, but when I was a kid we didn’t really need a theme, just cake and presents!  For my son’s first birthday party we went with a baseball theme.  I’m a hapless Royals fan and doing baseball cupcakes and ballpark food (dogs, burgers, nachos) made the party easy to pull off.   I created a rookie baseball card as the invitation, complete with stats and “career-highlights”.  It was a fun little project that I thought my wife could tuck away in the baby book, and hey, if Corbin made it pro I could cash the extras in and retire.  I was not going to do anything creative like that for his second birthday, but a week before the party great-grandma was asking where her #2 card was.  So I made a NASCAR/Disney Pixar Cars themed card to go with our “Cars Movie” theme.

This year the party will be Avengers/Hulk themed, complete with a Incredible Hulk cake.  So the design just came naturally, and I had the perfect picture to use.

The front is modeled after the old-school Incredible Hulk comic book covers and the back will mimic the  Avengers movie poster complete with Corbin’s “super-powers”/year 3 highlights.

If you or someone you know has a kid birthday or themed party coming up and would like a custom invite or party favor get in touch!

God Bless,

jt

1 Response to “Sneak peak at my son’s birthday invite”


  1. January 28, 2013 at 4:32 pm

    would love a comic book hulk style invite! please contact me!


Leave a Reply

Latest Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


